Cinderella pageant winners named

Gallery Image

SIERRA VISTA — The 31st annual Cinderella Scholarship Pageant attracted 54 girls and young women to the Buena Performing Arts Center Feb. 23.

Girls from all over Cochise County participated in what is believed to be the largest Cinderella pageant in Arizona.

The reigning Cochise County royalty were honored throughout the day — assisting with the production of the pageant, performing their talent and crowning their successors. The 2012-13 royalty were Kylie Holston, Tot; Daniella Pando, Mini-Miss; Julia Milligan, Miss; and Randi Walston, Teen. Randi was also chosen as the Arizona State Cinderella Ambassador to represent the program around the state this past year.

A special Cover Girl photogenic award was presented to Kiara Russell, a teen; and she was awarded a trophy, embroidered banner, and tiara. The pageant competition categories are Photogenic, Beauty (interview, casual wear and party wear modeling) and Tot Personality or Talent. Winners of the various categories are listed by age division.

Cinderella Tiny Tots (age 2): Overall winner was Analysse Clark, who also won the Photogenic award. Leah Adney was chosen for Tot Personality and Kassidy Isgrigg for Tot Beauty. Tiny Tots do not participate in interview or talent and were escorted by their moms.

Cinderella Tots (ages 3-6): Overall winner was Kecia Davies from Sierra Vista. Isabella Laura of Benson was chosen Tot Personality, Jaycie Haymore of Hereford was chosen Tot Beauty, and Riley Wynne from Sierra Vista for Tot Photogenic. Tot Personality alternates were Grace Kuntz, Kaelyn Stewart, and Joanie Schaaf. Beauty alternates were Amelie Adney, Laycie Campbell, and Kaitlyn Isgrigg. Photogenic alternates were Raelynn Hummel, Tatum Johnson, and Anjoli Johnston-Germain. Crowned as Cinderella Princesses were Angelica Boughan, Jaslynne Castaneda, Lilli Morace, and Madly Wood. 

Cinderella Miniature Misses (ages 7-9): Overall winner was Kyleigh McComish from Sierra Vista. Kadence Alexander was chosen Talent winner; Laney Anton won the title of Cinderella Beauty and Madilyn Edging for Photogenic—all from Sierra Vista. Talent alternates were Maritz Jimenez and Maggie Kaiser. Beauty alternates were Abigail Crawford and Taliyah Garcia-Mejia. Photogenic first alternate was Cameron Kelley. Cadee Murphy from Elgin participated for judges’ comments since she has already qualified for the Arizona State Finals in June in Laughlin, NV.

Cinderella Misses (ages 10-12): Overall winner was Stephanie Deleon from Fort Huachuca. Jamie Schaaf was the Talent Winner; Cory Hermanson of Hereford won the Beauty crown and Aliyah Molinares from Bisbee won the Photogenic title. Talent alternates were Ashlyn Shifferd from Hereford and Kaylee Davies from Sierra Vista. Beauty alternates were Kaylie Clark and Jasmine Henry from Sierra Vista.

Cinderella Teens (ages 13-17): Overall winner was Andrea Bracamonte from Sierra Vista. Victoria Valenzuela from Sierra Vista was the Teen Talent winner. Charity May was chosen Teen Beauty. Shelby Hall from Hereford won the Photogenic title. Talent Alternates were Stephanie Bezduch from Fort Huachuca and Kiara Russell from Sierra Vista. The Beauty Alternates were Myranda Zazueta and Kyah Vanderdasson, both of Sierra Vista. Photogenic Alternates were Shawnee Wright and Sariah Schaaf. Sophia Owen from Navajo County, Ariz., and Marie Lazaro from Brazil (currently attending school in Bisbee) participated for judges’ comments to prepare them for future competition.

Cinderella Woman (ages 18-26): Overall and Photogenic winner was Mariah May from the Whetstone area.

All participants in the Cochise County (“CoCo”) Cinderella program are invited to advance to the Arizona State Finals in Laughlin, Nev., in June. Meetings will begin soon to build our Cochise County Delegation and prepare for the next level of competition in the Cinderella Program. Education scholarships are awarded to winners at the State and International levels. The first delegation fundraiser will be hosting a Baby and Prince Charming pageant in April.

The Cochise County Cinderella director is Mrs. Jose Romo (Terri). For information about the Program, contact the Registrar, Kathy Tomlin at

Text Resize

-A A +A